.

 

 

   Summer Duets!

 

Bruce Robison and Kelly Willis release their fourth duets album on June 21, a nice treat for summer.

 

Titled Beautiful Lie, the new album will be released on Robison’s The Next Waltz label. Great title for the album and the label.

 

 

Robison produced the album at his all-analog studio in Lockhart – that’s a plus for audio fans.  The songs include originals, covers and some time travel vintage songs, including “Beautiful Lie,” which appeared on the Amazing Rhythm Aces’ 1975 debut album.

 

There are four songs written by Bruce Robison, including one co-written with Jack Ingram, “Astrodome.”

 

The Next Waltz label launched in 2016 and includes a web series featuring interviews, videos and specially recorded songs.

 

The first single from the album is “Nobody’s Perfect,” which will be released Friday, May 10.

 

May 19,  Robison and Willis kick off their summer tour in Round Top.

 

Bruce & Kelly’s Beautiful Lie tour dates:

 

Sunday, May 19 –Theater Barn at Winedale, Round Top, Texas  

Friday, May 24 –Coupland Dancehall, Coupland, Texas  

Saturday, May 25 –  Levitt Pavilion, Arlington, Texas  

Thursday, June 13 – Cactus Café, Austin, Texas

Friday, June 14 – Heritage Park, Denison, Texas  

Saturday, June 15 – Main Street Crossing, Tomball, Texas  

Sunday, June 16 – Love & War in Texas, Plano, Texas  

Saturday, June 22 – Continental Club, Austin (Beautiful Lie album release show) 

Thursday, June 27 – Discovery Green, Houston, Texas

Friday, June 28 – Haltom Theater, Haltom City, Texas  

Saturday, June 29 – Brauntex Theatre, New Braunfels, Texas  

Friday, July 19 – Phil Hamilton on the Brazos Music & Float Fest,

            Glen Rose, Texas  

Saturday, July 20 – Tower Theatre, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 

Sunday, July 21 – Dan’s Silverleaf, Denton, Texas

Thursday, July 25 – Songbirds Guitar Museum, Chattanooga, Tennessee

Friday, July 26 – Franklin Theatre, Franklin, Tennessee  

Saturday, July 27 – The Foundry, Athens, Georgia

Monday, July 29 – Atwood’s Tavern, Cambridge, Massachusetts

Tuesday, July 30 – Hill Country NYC, New York, New York  

Wednesday, July 31 – The Locks at Sona, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Thursday, Aug. 1 – Rams Head On Stage, Annapolis, Maryland  

Friday, Aug. 2 – The Birchmere, Alexandria, Virginia  

Saturday, Aug. 3 – Goode Theatre, Norfolk, Virginia  

Saturday, Aug. 10 – Broken Spoke, Austin, Texas

Friday Aug. 23 – The Kessler, Dallas, Texas

Saturday Aug. 24 – The Heights Theater, Houston, Texas 

 

  

 


 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 


Copyright © 2015 Shane Media-All rights reserved.

website powered by: www.elwebman.com

Privacy Statement